• Mission
  • The staff
  • Mission

    The Associazione Mus.e handles the enhancement of the Florentine Civic Museums and in general of the city of Florence. It realizes cultural projects, exhibitions, workshops and events to let the public enjoy heritage and art through an excellent experience.
    Its mission is carried out and it is realized on different fields:

    Florentine Civic Museums information and welcoming

    Organization of important cultural events such as the Notte Bianca, F-Light and the Settimana Michelangiolesca

    Guided visit’s support thanks to useful tools to let the public autonomously enjoy the museum, such as multimedia guides and Family Kits

    Management of the Museum of Palazzo Vecchio’s bookshop space

    Opening and guided visit’s assistance of cultural goods and artistic spaces, such as the Arnolfo Tower and the Tower of San Niccolò, “given back” for the benefit of the public

    Activities of cultural mediation with suggestions selected according to the different public targets of the Florentine Civic Museums, both in class and in the city

    Realization of exhibitions, publishing and artistic projects in the Civic Museums and in the field of the contemporary arts, with public projects involving the city

    Management and enhancement of Le Murate. Progetti Arte Contemporanea with particular attention to the creation of contemporary arts

    Numbers over the year

    The staff

    Team

    President / Matteo Spanò presidenza@muse.comune.fi.it
    Operating Manager / Andrea Bianchi andrea.bianchi@muse.comune.fi.it
    Scientific Cultural Mediation Manager / Valentina Zucchi valentina.zucchi@muse.comune.fi.it
    Museo Novecento and Contemporary Projects Manager / Valentina Gensini valentina.gensini@muse.comune.fi.it
    Administration / Cecilia Pappaianni cecilia.pappaianni@muse.comune.fi.i
    Services Area Manager / Monica Consoli monica.consoli@muse.comune.fi.it
    Human Resources / Chiara Romei chiara.romei@muse.comune.fi.it
    Events / Roberta Masucci roberta.masucci@muse.comune.fi.it
    Press Office and Relations Management/ Daniele Pasquini daniele.pasquini@muse.comune.fi.it
    Communication / Lorenzo Valloriani lorenzo.valloriani@muse.comune.fi.it

    Cultural Mediators

    • Giulia Bacci
    • Domizia Weber
    • Florinda Nesticò
    • Stefano Corazzini
    • Marco Salvucci
    • Alberto Galligani
    • Francesca Sabatini
    • Marion Gizard
    • Elisabetta Stumpo
    • Ilaria Guccerelli
    • Ruby Villareal
    • Giaele Monaci